Contact Us

County Communications Office

1600 Pacific Highway, Rm 208
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 595-4633
Email: communications@sdcounty.ca.gov (This mailbox is regularly but not constantly checked.  If you are a reporter on deadline, please use the contact information below.) For questions about reuse of material on this site, information is on our About page.

Director: Michael Workman
Office: (619) 531-5450
Mobile: (619) 318-0117
Michael.Workman@sdcounty.ca.gov

Assistant Director: Tammy Glenn
Office: (619) 595-4685
Mobile: (619) 890-0778
Tammy.Glenn@sdcounty.ca.gov

Communications Manager: Tegan Glasheen
Office: (619) 595-4640
Mobile: (619) 890-0773
Tegan.Glasheen@sdcounty.ca.gov

Communications Specialists

Jose Alvarez
Office: (619) 515-6635
Mobile: (619) 964-1526
Jose.Alvarez@sdcounty.ca.gov

Tom Christensen
Office: (619) 515-6535
Mobile: (619) 964-1527
Thomas.Christensen@sdcounty.ca.gov

Gig Conaughton
Office: (619) 595-4699
Mobile: (858) 692-7214
Gig.Conaughton@sdcounty.ca.gov

Tracy Defore
Office: (619) 595-4627
Mobile: (619) 890-0692
Tracy.Defore@sdcounty.ca.gov

Michelle Mowad
Office: (619) 595-4513
Mobile: (619) 481-4309
Michelle.Mowad@sdcounty.ca.gov

Yvette Urrea Moe
Office: (619) 595-4632
Mobile: (858) 245-9366
Yvette.UrreaMoe@sdcounty.ca.gov

Health & Human Services Agency

Craig Sturak
Office: (619) 515-6579
Mobile: (619) 405-4833
Craig.Sturak@sdcounty.ca.gov

Land Use & Environment (Agriculture, Weights & Measures; Air Pollution Control District; Environmental Health; Parks & Recreation; Planning & Land Use; Public Works)

Michael Drake
Office: (858) 495-5736
Mobile: (858) 740-0339
Michael.Drake@sdcounty.ca.gov

Public Safety (Child Support, Citizens' Law Enforcement Review Board, Emergency Services, Medical Examiner, Probation, Public Defender)

Michele Clock
Office: (619) 531-4506
Mobile: (619) 929-8601
Michele.Clock@sdcounty.ca.gov